This is not the finalised shortlist and athletes have until Monday 20 February 2012 to secure additional places for Team GB.

The news will give shooters extra incentive to perform, with the final competition before that date being the European Air Championships.

The current shortlist, as it stands, is as follows:


Aaron Heading

Carl Exton

Charlotte Kerwood

Shona Marshall

Peter Wilson

Richard Faulds

Steve Walton

Steve Scott

Rory Warlow

Richard Brickell

Clive Bramley

Elena Allen

Sian Bruce

Nichola Brocklesby


Jonathan Hammond

James Huckle

Neil Stirton

Matthew Thompson

Ken Parr

Jennifer McIntosh

Michelle Smith


Georgina Geikie