The home of Shooting Times and Sporting Gun

Great British Shooting Awards 2022: All the winners revealed

It's time to recognise the excellence and talent within the fieldsports industry

The last two years have been tough in so many ways and so we feel it has been more important than ever to acknowledge the companies and individuals who make the UK fieldsports industry such a vibrant community.

So that is what the Great British Shooting Awards 2022 does. Highlights  the incredible contributions our sector has made during the past year. The people and products chosen as the winners in their category have been selected by our panel of high-profile judges and by public vote.

Winning at the prestigious Great British Shooting Awards gives companies a tremendous boost, it keeps clients and employees happy and motivated, boosts reputations, benchmarks against competitors and gives products the recognition they deserve. So we’re delighted to announce the winning parties here.


Great British Shooting Awards 2022 winners 

  • Shooting Apparel of the year – Deerhunter Mallard Jacket
  • Rifle Ammunition of the year – Hornady GMX range
  • Shotgun Ammunition of the year – Gamebore Black Gold Dark Storm with Quad Seal
  • Optics product of the year (over £1,000) –  Swarovski Z8i 2.3-18×56 Rifle Scope
  • Optics product of the year (under £1,000) – Hawke Sidewinder FFP 4-16×50
  • Night vision product of the year (over £1,500) – Pulsar Helion 2 XP50 Pro Thermal Monocular
  • Night vision product of the year (under £1,500) – Pard NV007A (SGC)
  • Rifle of the year – Tikka T3x Super Varmint Cerakote
  • Airgun of the year – FX Impact M3 Black .22
  • Shotgun of the year – Browning B525 Game Laminate
  • Innovative Product of the year – Beretta Ultraleggero
  • Retailer of the year – Sportsman Gun Centre
  • Gamekeeper of the year – Scott Mackenzie
  • Professional Stalker of the year – Chris Dalton
  • Gundog Trainer of the year – Ellena Swift
  • Outstanding contribution to conservation – Mike Swan
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Mike Swan

Sponsored categories:

  • Rifle of the Year – ATN
  • Shotgun of the Year – Outwear Ltd
  • Retailer of the Year – ZEISS
  • Gamekeeper of the Year – Browning
  • Professional Stalker of the Year – Hornady
  • Outstanding Contribution to Conservation – Kite Optics
  • Lifetime Achievement – Pulsar